Business as a whole
Journaling does not seem to be something that I am capable of doing. Oh, well…
OK, on to the update. I have had a pretty shitty first few weeks of the month – earnings wise. More days of sub $20 than I want to admit. The good news is I think I got most of the issues worked out. I am hoping I can get to $2200 or more by the end of the month, but that may be shooting too high.
I bought an SEO package for one of the pages, paid $1150 or so for 3 months of SEO work. The keywords (4 total) have a lot of potential traffic and my page was stuck between 60 and 100 or so. Hopefully this will kick it up to the first page which will mean a big bump in earnings.
The dropshipping site is still not live. I filled out the first credit application and will push hard next week to get some more suppliers.
I am going to publish a new site tomorrow that has been developed as a strictly Adsense site. It is based on a website I saw for sale on Flippa. I liked the idea, and did some research, found a couple of domains and picked the first one to do a test run. If it works out, I will try to launch a bunch more (10 or so). I plan to link them all together, not sure if that is a good idea or not, but we will see.
I did some calculations to see what I could earn. This is how I calculated it:
I took the monthly search from google KW tools * .4 (#1 gets 40% of clicks) saved as expected traffic
Then took the CPC from Long-tail Pro and did .02 (I expect 2% of visitors to click on an ad) * expected traffic * CPC
Finally I totaled all the keywords up and divided by 2 (as a safety).
Here is a better view:
Keyword | Traffic | CPC | Expected Traffic | Expected Earnings
blah | 5400 | $7.20 | 5400 * .40 = 2160 | 2160 * .02 * 7.20
Total | = SUM(Column) / 2
If everything works out the first site should earn about $500/Mo
So far the site has cost about $500 with $425 in articles, $30 for the Domain Registration, $ 27 – SSL. Hosting will be done on my Linode server… maybe $10 or so a month.